Ekaterina Zhuravskaya became a new member of the International Advisory Board

Due to regular rotation Professor of Economics Beth Allen (University of Minnesota) will step down from the International Advisory Board (IAB). Her place will take Professor of Economics Ekaterina Zhuravskaya (Paris School of Economics).
Ekaterina Zhuravskaya graduated from Harvard University in 1999 with PhD in Economics. She became the winner of the Young Economists Competition of the fifth Nobel Symposium in Economics "The Economics of Transition" in 1999 and was chosen a Global Leader for Tomorrow at the World Economic Forum in Davos in 2001. Ekaterina received the Best Economist Prize by the President of the Russian Academy of Sciences in 2002 and 2003, a Diploma of the Russia’s National Award for Work in Applied Economics in 2010 and in 2014, and became a recipient of the International W. Leontief Medal "For Contribution to Economic Reforms" in 2010. Ekaterina Zhuravskaya was also a winner of the ERC Consolidator grant, 2015.
She published her research in the American Economic Review, Quarterly Journal of Economics, American Economic Journal: Applied Economics, American Economic Journal: Economic Policy, Journal of Economic Literature, Journal of European Economic Association, Journal of Public Economics, Journal of Economic Perspectives, American Political Science Review, American Journal of Political Science, Journal of Law, Economics and Organization, Journal of Business, Journal of Comparative Economics, American Law and Economics Review, Economics of Transition.
Ekaterina is an associate editor of the Journal of Public Economics and the Journal of Comparative Economics.
We are very thankful to Beth Allen for her successful work in IAB. The International Advisory Board consists of the world’s leading economists. IAB provides guidance on academic matters, makes all major academic decisions, and oversees the academic activities at NES. It is also responsible, through an Academic Appointment Committee, for all academic appointments and promotions.

© Российская экономическая школа (РЭШ), 2017
Все права защищены